webinar register page

Webinar banner
OASPA Webinar: What is Scholarly Communication & Publishing in the 21st Century?
Time: 3.00 pm – 4.15 pm BST (other timezones: 7.00 am Pacific Time, 9.00 am Central Time, 10.00 am Eastern Time, 11.00 am Brasilia Time, 4.00 pm Central European Time, 4.00 pm West Africa Time, 4.00 pm South Africa Standard Time, 7.30 pm India Standard Time)

The 21st Century has seen fundamental changes to the way we share, access, disseminate and discover knowledge. The extent to which researchers and publishers are now making data and articles about the Coronavirus openly available, for example, is testament to the impact of the change and the widespread understanding of the benefits of openness and collaboration to accelerate research. This is beginning to reap real benefits for science and society. So what is scholarly communication and publishing in the 21st Century and what should our priorities for, and values of, scholarship be now compared with those in the 20th Century?

Apr 2, 2020 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading